Page 1 of 1

How can I tell if my Cyclone has a Btas regulator?..

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 9:47 pm
by GreensmithFX
How can I tell if my Cyclone has the Btas regulator?...

Re: How can I tell if my Cyclone has a Btas regulator?..

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 12:29 am
by Solo1
If it has a regulator fitted it will have a tiny hole drilled in the cylinder about 50mm in front of the breech. It will also give you about 90 shots in .177 calibre from a 230 bar fill (without a regulator about 60 shots).
If it was bought new as a factory-regulated rifle it probably has a BTAS regulator fitted. If it has been regulated since being bought it could have any number of different make of regulators fitted and it is impossible to tell without stripping the cylinder down and looking at the regulator itself.

Re: How can I tell if my Cyclone has a Btas regulator?..

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 12:34 am
by GreensmithFX
Thanks. Your right best way to tell is to take a look. I brought this few weeks ago second hand..

Re: How can I tell if my Cyclone has a Btas regulator?..

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 3:20 pm
by Suffolk Rifle
Only way would be to completely strip it down (not for the faint-hearted, as there are loads of little springs etc inside :o ) if it doesn't matter, then so long as it works fine (& the pressure guage shows about 90 Bar, even with a full 220 bar fill) I'd leave it alone